Jo Plaete

Visual Effects – 3D – Interactive Design

Speaking at Multi-Mania 2009

with 3 comments

Hi there!

Been a while since my last decent post with the excuse of being crazy busy over the last few months (I know it’s not an excuse at all:) but anyway, news! I just arrived in lovely Flanders on my way from London to Sydney where I will start in June working at Animal Logic.

So I (sadly) have to leave Framestore and London for a while.. It has been a great time working there on cool projects like “Where The Wild Things Are”.

Where The Wild Things Are

Where The Wild Things Are

Coming to the point of the post, I will be speaking at Multi-Mania 2009, which is a (free) new media conference hosting all kinds of topics/speakers going from web, interactive design, flash/flex to 3D and game development. In my lecture I will talk about film visual effects pipeline covering some of the work I’ve been doing over the last few months and further on I’ll introduce the new Softimage ICE technology a bit to the 3d folks in there. Last week I gave 2 days of lectures in Bournemouth University NCCA introducing ICE to the masters 3D computer animation and (I think) they absolutely loved it. As such I’m really looking forward to this one too!

It’s in Kortrijk EXPO, Belgium on the 18-19th of May, you can subscribe to the lectures via: http://www.multi-mania.be/2009/#/schedule/lecture/40

Well, if you’re around, hope to see you there !

Jo

Written by Jo Plaete

May 7, 2009 at 2:59 pm

Posted in 3D, animation, TD, vfx, visual fx, XSI

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well well well, i’m normally only going to the award show but now I know that you are one of the speakers of this years edition I may come a bit earlier, it’s since 3 years ago that I’ve saw you for the last time, so I have a lot to tell (and probably you too) 😉

    Xavier Vanysacker

    May 7, 2009 at 5:40 pm

  2. very cool, it’ll be refreshing to meet up again with some of the MCT-legends anno 2003-2006 🙂 !

    Jo Plaete

    May 7, 2009 at 7:02 pm

  3. Nice! Count me in 🙂


Leave a Reply

